Image default
CricketCricket NewsIndiaOther NewsSA20 2024South AfricaSouth Africa Premier League (SA20)

SA20 2024: Full Schedule, Teams, Match Timings, and Live-streaming Details

SA20 2024 Full Schedule: The year 2023 witnessed quite a spectacle, and now 2024 is gearing up for an even more thrilling display. South Africa is ready to set the stage for the most significant spectacle in the world of cricket. South Africa is all set to ignite this excitement through its premier T20 cricket league, SA20’s second edition. The SA20 2024 season is set to commence on January 10.

South Africa’s Premier T20 Cricket League – SA20 2024

SA20 2024: Full Schedule, Teams, Match Timings, and Live-streaming Details

Indeed, South Africa’s premier T20 cricket league, SA20, commenced last season, where Sunrisers Eastern Cape defeated Pretoria Capitals by four wickets to claim the SA20 2023 inaugural edition. Six teams participate in this league, all of which have been acquired by Indian Premier League franchises.

Also Read This: ICC U19 World Cup 2024: Full schedule, teams, and live streaming

Teams in SA20

South Africa’s premier T20 cricket league, SA20, consists of six teams: Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Pretoria Capitals, Joburg Super Kings, Paarl Royals, Durban Super Giants, and MI Cape Town. Sunrisers Eastern Cape, led by captain Aiden Markram, won the inaugural edition, and all teams are expected to bring their best in the upcoming season.

Captains of All SA20 2024 Teams

Sunrisers Eastern Cape: Aiden Markram
Pretoria Capitals: Wayne Parnell / Eathan Bosch
Joburg Super Kings: Faf du Plessis
Paarl Royals: David Miller
Durban Super Giants: Keshav Maharaj
MI Cape Town: Kieron Pollard

Venues for SA20 2024 in South Africa

The upcoming SA20 will feature several prominent venues in South Africa, including Kingsmead Cricket Ground in Durban, Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg, Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town, Boland Park in Paarl, Centurion Park in Centurion, and St. George’s Park Cricket Ground in Gqeberha.

Opening Match of SA20 2024

The SA20 2024 season will kick off on January 10, 2024, with a match between Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Joburg Super Kings at Gqeberha, the home ground of Joburg Super Kings. The tournament’s final match will be played on February 10, 2024.

In the SA20 2023 season, three playoff matches were played, including two semi-finals and one final. In this season, the top two teams will compete in Qualifier 1, while teams placed third and fourth will face off in the Eliminator.

The winner of Qualifier 1 will directly advance to the final, while the loser will get another chance against the winner of the Eliminator in Qualifier 2. The team winning Qualifier 2 will face the team that topped the table in the final on February 10, 2024.

Also Read This: T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule, Venues, and Live Streaming

SA20 2024: Full Schedule with Match Timings (All Times in IST)

Wednesday, January 10, 2024 – Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Joburg Super Kings, St George’s Park – 9pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2024 – Durban Super Giants vs MI Cape Town, Kingsmead – 9pm

Friday, January 12, 2024 – Paarl Royals vs Pretoria Capitals, Boland Park, 9pm

Saturday, January 13, 2024 – Joburg Super Giants vs MI Cape Town, Wanderers, 5pm
Saturday, January 13, 2024 – Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Durban Super Giants, St George’s Park, 9pm

Sunday, January 14, 2024 – Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl Royals, Centurion, 7pm

Monday, January 15, 2024 – Durban Super Giants vs Joburg Super Kings, Kingsmead, 9pm

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 – MI Cape Town vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Newlands, 9pm

Wednesday, January 17,2024 – Paarl Royals vs Joburg Super Kings, Boland Park, 9pm

Thursday, January 18, 2024 – Pretoria Capitals vs Durban Super Giants, Centurion, 9pm

Friday, January 19, 2024 – MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals, Newlands, 9pm

Saturday, January 20, 2024 – Durban Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Kingsmead, 5pm
Saturday, January 20, 2024 – Joburg Super Kings vs Pretoria Capitals, Wanderers, 9pm

Sunday, January 21, 2024 – Paarl Royals vs MI Cape Town, Boland Park, 7pm

Monday, January 22, 2024 – Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Pretoria Capitals, St George’s Park, 9pm

Tuesday, January 23, 2024 – MI Cape Town vs Durban Super Giants, Newlands, 9pm

Wednesday, January 24, 2024 – Joburg Super Kings vs Paarl Royals, Wanderers, 9pm

Thursday, January 25, 2024 – Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Centurion, 9pm

Friday, January 26, 2024 – Paarl Royals vs Durban Super Giants, Boland Park, 9pm

Also Read This: These 15 players were part of IPL 2008 and now they all will also play in IPL 2024, Check this list

Saturday, January 27, 2024 – Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs MI Cape Town, St George’s Park, 5pm
Saturday, January 27, 2024 – Pretoria Capitals vs Joburg Super Kings, Centurion, 9pm

Sunday, January 28, 2024 – Durban Super Giants vs Paarl Royals, Kingsmead, 7pm

Monday, January 29, 2024 – MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings, Newlands, 9pm

Tuesday, January 30, 2024 – Durban Super Giants vs Pretoria Capitals, Kingsmead, 9pm

Wednesday, January 31, 2024 – Joburg Super Kings vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Wanderers, 9pm

Thursday, February 1, 2024 – Pretoria Capitals vs MI Cape Town, Centurion, 9pm

Friday, February 2, 2024 – Paarl Royals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Boland Park, 9pm

Saturday, February 3, 2024 – MI Cape Town vs Pretoria Capitals, Newlands, 5pm
Saturday, February 3, 2024 – Joburg Super Kings vs Durban Super Giants, Wanderers, 9pm

Sunday, February 4, 2024 – Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals, St George’s Park, 7pm

Tuesday, February 6, 2024 – Qualifier 1 – first vs second, Venue To be confirmed, 9pm

Wednesday, February 7, 2024 – Eliminator – third vs fourth, Venue To be confirmed, 9pm

Thursday, February 8, 2024 – Qualifier 2 – Loser of Qualifier 1 v Winner or Eliminator, Venue To be confirmed, 9pm

Saturday, February 10, 2024 – Final, venue To be confirmed, 9pm

SA20 2024 Telecast and Live Streaming Details

In India, SA20 2024 will be live telecasted on Sports18 Network for television viewers and on the JioCinema app for mobile users. In South Africa, the tournament will be telecasted on SuperSport, and in the UK, it will be on Sky Sports.

India: JioCinema, Sports18 Network
South Africa: Super Sport
UK: Sky Sports will Broadcast SA20 2024 in other regions

Asia: Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, China, Bhutan, Armenia, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Hong Kong, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Azerbaijan, Brunei, Cambodia , Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Vietnam

Oceania: American Samoa, Papua New Guinea, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Niue, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Wallis and Futuna.

Europe: All regions except Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Ireland, UK

All regions of North America & South America

Also Read This: SA20 2024: Schedule, All Team Squads, Captain, Match Timing, and Live Streaming Details

Also Read This: These are the captains who have won trophies in IPL history, know where is your favorite captain

Related posts

Thrilling Victory: Team Triumphs Over West Indies, Series Leveled at 1-1 with 6-Wicket Win”

BL Choudhary

Top 5 highest individual scores in the powerplay for SRH in the IPL ft. Travis Head

Aditi Srinivas

BANGLADESH vs SRILANKA 2nd ODI Asia Cup Today Match Prediction | Dream 11 Team Prediction | Toss Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report

BL Choudhary

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More