SA20 2024: Schedule, All Team Squads, Captain, Match Timing, and Live Streaming Details
CricketCricket ArticlesCricket NewsIndiaSA20 2024South AfricaSouth Africa Premier League (SA20)

SA20 2024: Schedule, All Team Squads, Captain, Match Timing, and Live Streaming Details

SA20 2024 Schedule: 2024 promises to be explosive, with most of the action set to unfold in the T20 format. It all kicks off on January 10, 2024. The excitement will be centered not elsewhere but in South Africa’s premier T20 cricket league, SA20. The second season of SA20 2024 is set to commence from Wednesday. All preparations have been made, and teams have been announced. Let’s dive into the details of SA20 2024.

The South Africa Premier T20 Cricket League – SA20 2024, begins on this day

SA20 2024: Schedule, All Team Squads, Captain, Match Timing, and Live Streaming Details

The inaugural season of South Africa’s primary T20 cricket league, SA20, was played in 2023. The Sunrisers Eastern Cape, led by captain Aden Markram, defeated Pretoria Capitals by four wickets in the final to claim the trophy. Markram made history by winning the first season of SA20 and is expected to deliver a similar performance this season.

The SA20 2024 season starts on January 10, 2024, with a match between Sunrisers Eastern Cape, captained by Aden Markram, and Johannesburg Super Kings, captained by Faf du Plessis, at the home ground Gqeberha of the Johannesburg Super Kings. The final match of the tournament will be played on February 10, 2024.

In this season, the top two teams on the points table will compete in Qualifier 1, while teams finishing third and fourth will face off in the Eliminator. The winner of Qualifier 1 will directly secure a spot in the final. The losing team will get another chance to compete against the winner of the Eliminator in Qualifier 2. The team winning Qualifier 2 will play the final match against the team from Qualifier 1. Six teams participate in SA20, all of which are acquired by Indian Premier League franchises.

Also Read This: SA20 2024: Full Schedule, Teams, Match Timings, and Live-streaming Details

List of all teams and captains for SA20 2024

The primary T20 cricket league of South Africa, SA20, comprises six teams: Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Pretoria Capitals, Johannesburg Super Kings, Paarl Royals, Durban Super Giants, and M.A. Cape Town.

SA20 2024: Full Squads

Joburg Super Kings

Captain – Faf du Plessis

Faf du Plessis, Reeza Hendricks, Donovan Ferreira, Leus Du Plooy, Romario Shepherd, Nandre Burger, Moeen Ali, Sibonelo Makhanya, Kyle Simmonds, David Wiese, Zahir Khan, Sam Cook, Wayne Madsen, Lizaad Williams, Imran Tahir, Aaron Phangiso, Gerald Coetzee, Dayyaan Galiem and Ronan Hermann.

MI Cape Town

Captain – Kieron Pollard

Kieron Pollard, Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Rassie van der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelofsen, Delano Potgieter, Tom Banton, Jofra Archer, Olly Stone, Christopher Benjamin, Nealan van Heerden, Thomas Kaber, Kagiso Rabada, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, and Connor Esterhuizen.

Paarl Royals

Captain – David Miller

David Miller, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Mitchell van Buuren, Wihan Lubbe, Dane Vilas, Andile Phehlukwayo, Fabian Allen, John Turner, Lorcan Tucker, Ferisco Adams, Evan Jones, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kwena Maphaka and Lhuan-dre Pretorius.

Pretoria Capitals

Captain – Wayne Parnell

Wayne Parnell, Eathan Bosch, Rilee Rossouw, Will Jacks, James Neesham, Colin Ingram, Kyle Verreynne, Theunis de Bruyn, Corbin Bosch, Migael Pretorius, Paul Stirling, Adil Rashid, Matthew Boast, Daryn Dupavillon, Anrich Nortje, Shane Dadswell, Senuran Muthusamy and Steve Stolk.

South Eastern Cape

Captain – Aiden Markram

Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma, Tristan Stubbs, Jordan Hermann, Sarel Erwee, Adam Rossington, Tom Abell, Dawid Malan, Ottniel Baartman, Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Brydon Carse, Liam Dawson, Simon Harmer, Craig Overton, Ayabulela Gqamane, Caleb Seleka, Beyers Swanepoel, Andile Simelane

Durban’s Super Giants

Captain – Keshav Maharaj

Keshav Maharaj, Quinton de Kock, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Heinrich Klaasen, Matthew Breetzke, Nicholas Pooran, Wiaan Mulder, JJ Smuts, Kyle Mayers, Dwaine Pretorius, Keemo Paul, Reece Topley, Tony de Zorzi, Prenelan Subrayen, Naveen ul Haq, Junior Dala, Jason Smith, Bryce Parsons.

SA20 2024 Broadcast and Live Streaming Details

In India, SA20 2024 will be broadcasted on the Sports18 network for television viewers and on the JioCinema app for mobile users. In South Africa, the tournament will be aired on SuperSport, while in the UK, it will be on Sky Sports. All upcoming SA20 matches will start at 9 PM Indian Standard Time.

India: JioCinema, Sports18 Network
South Africa: SuperSport
UK: Sky Sports
Elsewhere: ICC.TV

Also Read This: ICC U19 World Cup 2024: Full schedule, teams, and live streaming

 T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule, Venues, and Live Streaming

Related posts

Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024) All Sponsors List

Anil Kumar

India Wins Nail-Biter Against Ireland by 2 Runs via DLS in 1st T20I Clash

BL Choudhary

How To Book IPL 2024 Tickets? IPL Ticket Price

Anil Kumar

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More