Image default
Cricket NewsDomestic CricketICC World CupIndian CricketRanji Trophy 2024Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)test match

Ranji Trophy: Tanmay Agarwal Hyderabad Batter Who Recorded the Fastest Triple Century In ranji trophy 

Tanmay Agarawal rewrote history by scoring a triple century against Arunachal Pradesh

Ranji Trophy: Tanmay Agarwal Hyderabad Batter Who Recorded the Fastest Triple Century In ranji trophy 

Tanmay Agarwals Impeccable Strikarate:

Not only praised for his quick triple but also his striking rate, With a strike rate of 201.88, the 28-year-old hit an unmatched 323 off 160 balls, complete with 33 fours and 21 sixes. 

This knock also made him the fourth-best striker among all batters with at least 200 runs in an innings. In first-class cricket, it is also the greatest by an Indian batter.

This 366 off 181 by Tanmay Agarwal Knock made him the fourth-best strike rate overall among all the batters at least with 200 runs in an innings. 

In first-class cricket, it also stands as one of the greatest and quickest in terms of time and number of balls as well.

Read also this: ICC Awards 2023: Complete List of Winners 

Arunachal Pradesh vs Hyderabad 

Arunachal Pradesh first scored 172 in 39.4 overs, with Techi Doria top-scoring with an undefeated 97 off 127 balls. 

Seven hundred and one runs were scored in 87.4 overs on the day, making it only the second occasion in first-class cricket history that 700 runs had been scored in one day. 

Additionally, it is the first time in this format’s history that two teams have made more than 700 in a single day. That happened in 1950.

Records in First Class Cricket (Ranji Trophy)

In Ranji Trophy‘s Group clash between Hyderabad and Arunachal Pradesh with his brutal hitting Tanmay Agarwal emerged as a cricketing maestro, rewriting his name into the history books of cricket.

The cricketing world witnessed an unmatched exhibition of power and technique as Hyderabad batter Agarwal surpassed records with an astounding triple century in just 147 balls. 

In addition to shattering previous records, this incredible one-day performance established Agarwal as a pioneer in the first-class cricket scene. Let us explore each record-breaking event that brightened the cricketing landscape as we delve into the amazing story of Tanmay Agarwal’s remarkable triple century.

With a duration of 183 minutes, Agarwal’s triple century is the second-fastest in history, only surpassed by Denis Compton’s famous 181-minute achievement from 1948. This underscores the unrelenting pace of his innings.  

Tanmay Agarwal and Rahul Singh contributed 449 for the first wicket, which also ranks in one of the record partnerships for the first wicket and total, he ended up scoring  366 off 181 deliveries with 36 boundaries and 24 sixes, which is the record in first-class cricket. 

Never Before Innings: 

In a Ranji Trophy match on Friday, Hyderabad led Arunachal Pradesh by a massive margin of 529/1 in 48 overs, after the opposition was bowled out for just 172. 

Opener Tanmay Agarwal broke the global record with innings of 323 not out of 160 balls on day1 and a total score of 366 & captain Rahul Singh added 185. Hyderabad is presently scoring at an unprecedented 11.02 runs per possession.

Record Highest Run-rates :
After the bazzball announced by England in 2022, things have changed pretty quickly in terms of scoring rates in red-ball cricket, Let’s limit the search to international games, such as Tests, ODIs, and T20Is, even if it might not be practical to follow every first-class match. You may be confident that not many teams have scored at a rate of 11.02 points per possession.

You can relax knowing that very few teams have scored at a rate of 11.02 points per possession.

The highest run rate in an innings in a Test match was ever 6.5. England’s Bazball was on full display in December 2022 when they defeated Pakistan in Rawalpindi, scoring 657 runs in 101 overs. 

Australia’s 296 versus South Africa in 1902 had the second-best score of 5.8.

The only innings that rank higher than Agarwal’s in the first-class circuit are those of Sanjay Manjrekar (377 runs against Hyderabad at the Wankhede in 1991), Prithvi Shaw (397 runs against Assam in Guwahati last year), and Bhausaheb Nimbalkar (443 runs without a loss for Maharashtra against Kathiawar in 1948.

When Warwickshire played Durham at Birmingham in 1994, legendary West Indies batsman Brian Lara scored an undefeated 501 runs to claim the record for the greatest score in a first-class match.

  • In the Ranji Trophy encounter against Arunachal Pradesh on Saturday, Hyderabad opener Tanmay Agarwal etched his name in first-class cricket history with an astounding total runs of 366 off just 181 deliveries for his team. Tanmay Agarwal not only achieved the fastest double hundred in first-class cricket history in 119 deliveries, but he also broke the 39-year-old record held by Indian icon Ravi Shastri.

Also Read this: ICC AWARDS: Virat Kohli Is The Winner Of Men’s ODI Cricketer Of The Year 2023

Related posts

In IPL 2024, these players will have a blast, getting the opportunity to bat and bowl without fielding, becoming impact player

Anil Kumar

Ind vs Eng: India took revenge for the defeat in the first match, defeated England by 106 runs

Anil Kumar

ICC Ranking- Bad news came for Siraj of Team India


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More