Image default
Asia CupCricketCricket NewsDomestic CricketICC World CupInternational CricketODI World Cup 2023Uncategorized

ICC AWARDS: Virat Kohli Is The Winner Of Men’s ODI Cricketer Of The Year 2023

The winner of the 2023 award of Best Men’s Cricketer is Virat Kohli 

The Garfield Sobers Award went to Australia’s Skipper  Pat Cummins.

ICC AWARDS: Virat Kohli Is The Winner Of Men's ODI Cricketer Of The Year 2023

The ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year award for the 2023 season was won by former India captain Virat Kohli on Thursday, adding significant honor to an already impressive trophy collection.

Leading Team India’s batting attack in the ICC World Cup 2023, the former skipper of India finished the host country’s triumphant campaign with the bat.

An incredible year for Virat Kohli: 

Continuing up on his 2022 comeback, Virat Kohli had an incredible 2023 in which he was at the top of his game in ODIs. Finished the year on top with some record performances for India, In nine of his eleven World Cup innings, India’s Run Machine Virat scored at least a half-century. 

Kohli’s Record In ODI 2023 World Cup

Kohli went on to become the highest individual batter to score at a men’s cricket World Cup with an astounding 765 runs, beating the previous record set by Sachin Tendulkar in 2003.

At the end of the tournament, Kohli scored three crucial hundreds, including one against New Zealand in the semi-final, and a strike rate of 90.31 with an average of 95.62.

Surpassed Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar:

Surpassing Sachin Tendulkar the Master Blaster: Kohli completed a unique achievement at the World Cup by surpassing Sachin Tendulkar. Setting a world record, Kohli became the first batsman to score fifty hundred in an ODI. During the World Cup, Kohli averaged 95.62 and batted for India at a strike rate of 90.31. In the feature match, the master of batting scored three centuries.

Cummins Won Sir Garfield Sobers trophy: Australia test opener Usman Khawaja claimed men’s test cricket of the year 2023

Usman Khawaja was selected as the Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year for 2023 by the ICC, which honors the top players in all forms of international cricket. For the ICC award, Khawaja defeated England’s Joe Root, India’s Ravichandran Ashwin, and Travis Head. 

Newzealand New Batting sensation, Rachin Ravindra of New Zealand won the ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year title, while top-ranked batsman Suryakumar Yadav was named the ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year 2023.

With a trophy-filled season, Australian captain Pat Cummins won the Sir Garfield Sobers award as he led the Test Team of the Year for the 2023 season.

Pat Cummins’s Successful Journey: 

Captain Patcummins, the winner of the Australia World Cup, received the Sir Garfield Sobers Award.

The World Test Championship and the ODI World Cup were both won by Australia and on the 25th of January, skipper Pat Cummins was voted the ICC cricketer of the year.

It was an amazing year for the team. Pat Cummins won the coveted Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy after winning the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year award.

Since late 2021, when Cummins took over as team captain, the Australians have had numerous noteworthy wins and have reached unprecedented heights.

Pat Cummins With The Bat  : 

Apart from his bowling, Cummins made several significant appearances at bat, scoring 38 and 44* in Australia’s thrilling victory in the opening Ashes match at Edgbaston.

In the 2023 World Cup, his 12* and 14* versus South Africa and Afghanistan (semi-final) were his other greatest performances with the bat.

In all, Cummins took 59 wickets in 24 games last year, including three five-wicket innings, and amassed 422 runs at a 21.10 average. The Sydney-born cricketer also helped Australia win the trophy by leading them to two ICC crowns and a draw in the Ashes series.

Australia’s World Cup Victorious Captain Pat Cummins:

Pat Cummins of Australia became the seventh Australian to win the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year, following in the footsteps of Ricky Ponting, Mitchell Johnson, Steve Smith, and Michael Clarke.

Pat Cummins becomes the second Australian great to win the Sir Garfield Sobers Award with this honor. 

Cummins became the latest Australian to lift the coveted trophy following a seven-year hiatus. The only other cricket player to win the title, aside from Ponting and Johnson,  India’s Virat Kohli is the only cricketer to win this trophy twice before.

Read also this: ICC Awards 2023: Complete List of Winners 

Related posts

IPL2023: MI vs GT Match Prediction -who will win today ipl match… Toss Prediction ,Match Prediction ,Pitch Report Ground Report, All Information Ball By Ball…

BL Choudhary

3rd T20 Match Prediction | IND W vs AUS W | Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

BL Choudhary

NZ vs ENG 1st ODI Today Match Prediction Guru | Toss Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report

BL Choudhary

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More