CricketCricket NewsInternational CricketWomen CricketWPL 2024

ICC Awards 2023: Complete List of Winners 

ICC Teams of the year 2023

ICC Awards 2023: Complete List of Winners 

The ICC recently honored exceptional cricket performers for 2023. squads of the Year were revealed on January 22, beginning with the men’s and women’s T20I squads. On January 23, the ODI and Test Teams of the Year were announced.

The ICC Awards 2023 has 13 categories that reward persons who excel in certain categories. Notable awards include the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year and the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year, which recognize achievement in several formats.

Starting January 24, awards were announced in 13 categories, beginning with the Associate Player of the Year, which was selected by votes from the ICC Voting Academy and fans.

However, T20I Player of the Year winners were also unveiled on January 24, with further honors, including those for ODI, Test, and Cricketer of the Year, to be presented soon.

Here is the complete list of winners for the ICC Awards 2023.

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2023:

Here is the full list of ICC Teams and Squads for the Year 2023:

Pat Cummins (c), Stuart Broad, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Kane Williamson, Ravindra Jadeja, Dimuth Karunaratne, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Mitchell Starc, Joe Root.

 ICC Women’s ODI Team 2023 includes: 

Chamari Athapaththu (captain), Beth Mooney (wicketkeeper), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Phoebe Litchfield, Annabel Sutherland, Ash Gardner, Ellyse Perry, Lea Tahuhu, Nadine de Klerk, and Nahida Akter.

The ICC Men’s ODI Team 2023 includes:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Klaasen (wicketkeeper), Jansen, Adam Zampa, Siraj, Gill, Head, Kohli, Kuldeep Yadav, Mitchell, & Shami.

The ICC Women’s T20I Team 2023 includes:

Chamari Athapaththu (captain), Beth Mooney (wicketkeeper), Ellyse Perry, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Sophie Ecclestone, Hayley Matthews, Laura Wolvaardt, Deepti Sharma, Megan Schutt, & Ash Gardner.

ICC Men’s T20I Team 2023 includes : 

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Pooran (wicketkeeper), Richard Ngarava, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mark Chapman, Sikandar Raza, Phil Salt, Ravi Bishnoi, Alpesh Ramjani, Mark Adair.

ICC Awards 2023: Individual Winners List

T20I Player Of The Year 2023 :

Suryakumar Yadav, a 33-year-old Indian cricketer, is the first male cricketer to win the ICC T20I Player of the Year award twice. The International Cricket Council (ICC) selected India’s Suryakumar Yadav as the men’s T20I Player of the Year 2023 on Wednesday.

The leading T20I Destructive batsman has 733 runs from 18 matches, an impressive average of 48.86, and two hundred, and five fifties to his name. Surya has four centuries in the format, tied for second most in T20Is.

Emerging Cricketer Of The Year : 

On the other hand, Rachin Ravindra, an Indian-origin New Zealand cricketer, received the ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2023 award. Rachin Ravindra, the latest batting sensation in world cricket, made his mark on the big stage by smashing 578 runs in his debut World Cup.

He faced stiff competition to win this award, including Gerald Coetzee from South Africa, Yashaswi Jaiswal from India, and Madhushanka from Sri Lanka, but he managed to win. 

Bas De Leede of the Netherlands, who played in the recent ODI World Cup, earned the ICC Men’s Associate Player of the Year 2023.

Full List Of ICC Individual Awards 2023: 

  • ICC Men’s Associate Player of the Year 2023: Bas De Leede (NED)
  • ICC Women’s Associate Player of the Year 2023: Queentor Abel (KEN)
  • ICC Men’s T20I Player of the Year 2023: Suryakumar Yadav (IND)
  • ICC Women’s T20I Player of the Year 2023: Hayley Matthews (WI)
  • ICC Emerging Men’s Player of the Year 2023: Rachin Ravindra (NZ)
  • ICC Emerging Women’s Player of the Year 2023: Phoebe Litchfield (AUS)

Read Also this: Ind vs Eng Tests 2024: England’s Bazball Team Faces Spinning India

Related posts

Trapped’ ODI World Cup! Big upset in PointsTable


Today BPL Match Prediction |Match Number 16|SYST vs BRSAL | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report

BL Choudhary

1st ODI Match Prediction | India vs South Africa | Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

BL Choudhary

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More