PSL 2024: Schedule, All Teams Squad, Venue, and Time
CricketCricket NewsPakistanPakistan Super League (PSL)PSL 2024

PSL 2024: Schedule, All Teams Squad, Venue, and Time

PSL 2024 All Teams Squad – The schedule for the 9th season of the world-famous Pakistan Super League has been announced in Pakistan. Additionally, the squads of all teams participating in PSL Season 9 have also been finalized. Let’s delve into the schedule of PSL 2024 and get to know about all the teams participating.

When will PSL 2024 start?

PSL 2024: Schedule, All Teams Squad, Venue, and Time

All Pakistani fans are quite eager about PSL 2024, and adding to their enthusiasm, the Pakistan cricket team has announced the schedule for the 9th season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The 9th season of the Pakistan Super League, PSL 2024, will commence on Saturday, February 17, 2024. The first match will be between the current champions Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United. This match will be played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Also Read This: These are the captains who have won trophies in IPL history, know where is your favorite captain

PSL 2024 Schedule: Full Schedule, Teams, Venues, and Match Timing for Pakistan Super League Season 9

The final match of the tournament will take place on March 18 at Karachi’s National Bank Stadium. All matches in the upcoming season will be played at 8:00 PM Indian Standard Time. On days with doubleheaders, the first match will be played at 2:30 PM.

All Teams of PSL 2024

In Pakistan Super League, this season will also feature six teams, including Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans, and Islamabad United.

Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Rassie van der Dussen, Sahibzada Farhan, David Wiese, Sikandar Raza, Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan, Mirza Tahir Baig, Rashid Khan, Syed Faridoun Mahmood, Shai Hope, Fakhar Zaman, Muhammad Imran Jnr., Ahsan Hafeez Bhatti, Dan Lawrence, Jahandad Khan and Kamran Ghulam.

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan, Naseem Shah, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Matthew Forde, Salman Ali Agha, Imad Wasim, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Qasim Akram, Shahab Khan, Hunain Shah, Ubaid Shah, Shamyl Hussain and Tom Curran.

Karachi Kings: James Vince, Hasan Ali, Shan Masood, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Kieron Pollard, Shoaib Malik, Tabraiz Shamsi, Mir Hamza, Muhammad Akhlaq, Daniel Sams, Anwar Ali, Arafat Minhas, Mohammad Nawaz, Tim Seifert, Mohammad Amir Khan, Sirajuddin, Saad Baig and Jamie Overton.

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Faisal Akram, David Willey, Mohammad Ali, Usman Khan, Dawid Malan, Reece Topley, Tayyab Tahir, Yasir Khan, Reeza Hendricks, Chris Jordan and Aftab Ibrahim.

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam, Khurram Shahzad, Rovman Powell, Naveen-ul-Haq, Salman Irshad, Saim Ayub and Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Mohammad Haris, Aamir Jamal, Mohammad Zeeshan, Asif Ali, Haseebullah, Noor Ahmed, Dan Mousley, Arif Yaqoob, Umair Afridi, Lungi Ngidi and Mehran Mumtaz.

Quetta Gladiators: Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Jason Roy, Mohammad Amir, Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali Jnr, Wanindu Hasaranga, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed and Mohammad Hasnain, Will Smeed, Omair Bin Yousuf, Adil Naz, Khawaja Mohammad Nafay, Sherfane Rutherford, Usman Qadir, Akeal Hosein and Sohail Khan.

In PSL 2024, during the league phase, each team will play two matches against every other team in a double round-robin format. The top 4 teams will qualify for the playoffs, which are divided into four matches: Qualifier, Eliminator 1, Eliminator 2, and the Final.

The Qualifier will feature a match between the top two teams, and the winning team will directly secure a spot in the final. The losing team will get another chance in Eliminator 2, where they will face the winner of Eliminator 1, a match between the teams finishing in the third and fourth positions. Ultimately, the winner of Eliminator 2 will earn the opportunity to play in the final. The team that emerges victorious in the final match will lift the PSL 2024 trophy.

Venues for PSL 2024

In the upcoming PSL season, a total of 34 matches will be played, and all these matches will take place in four cities in Pakistan. These cities include Multan, Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi.

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
National Bank Stadium, Karachi
Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

Also Read This: SA20 2024: Schedule, All Team Squads, Captain, Match Timing, and Live Streaming Details

Related posts

Indian Premier League (IPL) is very Popular in the World


Kane Williamson Steps Down as New Zealand Captain and Declines Central Contract for 2024-25 Season

BL Choudhary

Team India’s worst defeat in 71 years


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More