Image default
AustraliaCricketCricket ArticlesICC World CupIndiaIndian Premier League (IPL)International CricketNew ZealandODI World Cup 2023South AfricaSrilanka

Rohit Sharma Named Captain as ICC Unveils 12-Member Squad for 2023 ODI Cricket World Cup”

Despite falling short of securing a third ODI World Cup title, Rohit Sharma’s exemplary performance and leadership garnered widespread praise. Under his captaincy, Team India achieved an impressive streak of 10 consecutive victories, earning accolades from both fans and the ICC. Sharma’s selfless innings and captaincy received recognition, leading to his appointment as the captain of the 12-member team selected by the ICC for the Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

Rohit Sharma Named Captain as ICC Unveils 12-Member Squad for 2023 ODI Cricket World Cup"

Rohit Sharma secures his spot in the ICC ODI World Cup team for the second consecutive time, showcasing his consistent prowess on the field. Joining him in this remarkable feat is Jasprit Bumrah, who earns his second selection after making his mark in the 2019 team as well. Their stellar performances continue to shine on the international stage.

The ICC team for the latest tournament featured standout players from diverse cricketing nations. Australia, crowned as the 2023 world champions, contributed skillful athletes. India, the runners-up, showcased their talent alongside semi-finalists South Africa and New Zealand. Additionally, Sri Lanka made its mark with successful players rounding out the global lineup.

The Indian cricket team boasts six exceptional players in its lineup, featuring the likes of Rohit Sharma, tournament’s top run-scorer Virat Kohli, highest wicket-taker Mohammed Shami, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, and Jasprit Bumrah. Australia, the world champions, contribute only two players to the team, with all-rounder Glenn Maxwell and spinner Adam Zampa earning their spots. South Africa’s standout performer, Quinton de Kock, is recognized for his brilliant batting in the World Cup. New Zealand’s Daryl Mitchell, who showcased his prowess with a century in the semi-final against India, secures a spot, along with Sri Lanka’s Dilshan Madushanka and Africa’s Gerald Coetzee, rounding out this diverse and talented cricket team.

ICC World Cup 2023 Team of the Tournament “

Quinton de Kock, Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, KL Rahul, Glenn Maxwell, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Dilshan Madushanka, Adam Zampa and Gerald Coetzee.

Related posts

Ind vs Eng 2nd Test: Jaiswal dominated the first day of play against England with his 2nd Test Ton

Suhana Sumera

Best World Cup Prediction app | Pakistan vs Bangladesh | Fantasy Dream Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report

BL Choudhary

Costliest XI from the IPL 2024 Auction

Aditi Srinivas

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More