2nd T20 Match Prediction |SRI vs ZIM | Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

In a pivotal clash tomorrow at 7 PM in Colombo’s R.Premadasa Stadium, the second T20 match between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe takes center stage. The Sri Lankan team, having already secured a 2-0 victory in the ODI series, continues their dominance with a three-wicket win in the first T20, leading the series 1-0. Zimbabwe faces a do-or-die situation, striving to turn the tide and salvage their tour with a crucial win in the upcoming match. The cricketing world awaits the outcome of this high-stakes encounter.

In a thrilling first T20 encounter, Zimbabwe set a target of 143 runs in 20 overs, with Sikandar Raza shining brightly, contributing a stellar 62-run innings and also making an impact with three crucial wickets. However, Sri Lanka emerged victorious by successfully chasing the target in the last over. Angelo Mathews played a pivotal role, scoring 42 runs and steering Sri Lanka to triumph. His crucial innings under pressure played a key role in securing the win for the Sri Lankan team. The match showcased the resilience and skill of both teams in an exciting battle on the cricket field.

Match Info

2nd T20 Match Prediction |SRI vs ZIM | Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

Match: Srilanka vs Zimbabwe, 2nd T20 Match

Venue: R. Premadasa International Stadium, Colombo

Date & Time: January 16, 7pm

Weather Report

Match Compare

Pitch Report

Premadasa Stadium stands as one of Sri Lanka’s largest cricket grounds, featuring a generally slow pitch. Despite limited assistance for fast bowlers after the initial overs, the current rainy season in Colombo might bring an exception, offering movement and challenging conditions for batsmen early on in the match.

Toss and Match Prediction



Probable 11

Sri Lanka

Wanindu Hasaranga (captain), Kusal Mendis, Sadira Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Kusal Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjay de Silva, Dilshan Madhushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Mahish Teekshana, Matisha Pathirana.


Sikandar Raza (captain), Joylord Gumby, Ryan Burl, Craig Ervin, T Kamunhukamwe, Milton Shumba, T Munyonga, Richard Ngarwa, Blessing Muzarabani, Wellington Masakadza, T Mufudza.

Read Also https://cricchamp.in/today-bbl-match-prediction-match-number-39prs-vs-sys-toss-and-match-analysis-pitch-weather-report/

Leave a Comment