Image default
CricketCricket ArticlesCricket NewsEnglandIndia

Ravichandran Ashwin: Second Fastest to 500 Test Wickets in Cricket History

Ravichandran Ashwin has etched his name in cricket history during the Rajkot Test match between India and England by reaching the milestone of 500 wickets in Test cricket. Achieving this remarkable feat by dismissing Jack Crowley on the second day of the match, Ashwin has become only the second Indian player to achieve this milestone. Furthermore, he joins an elite group of bowlers worldwide as the ninth player to complete 500 wickets in Test cricket. This accomplishment underscores Ashwin’s immense skill and contribution to the game, solidifying his legacy as one of the greatest spin bowlers of all time.

Ravichandran Ashwin’s achievement of reaching 500 wickets in Test cricket is further highlighted by the fact that he is the second fastest bowler to accomplish this milestone, achieving it in his 98th Test match. The record for the fastest 500 wickets in Test cricket belongs to Muttiah Muralitharan, who achieved this remarkable feat in just 87 Test matches. In comparison, former Indian captain Anil Kumble reached 500 wickets in 105 Tests, overtaking the late Australian spinner Shane Warne, who achieved the milestone in his 108th Test match. This underscores Ashwin’s exceptional skill and efficiency as a bowler, placing him among the elite in the realm of Test cricket.

Ravichandran Ashwin: Second Fastest to 500 Test Wickets in Cricket History

Ravichandran Ashwin: Fastest Indian Bowler to Achieve Every 50 Wickets Milestone in Test Cricket

Fastest Indian bowler to take..

50 wickets – Ravi Ashwin
100 wickets – Ravi Ashwin
150 wickets – Ravi Ashwin
200 wickets – Ravi Ashwin
250 wickets – Ravi Ashwin
300 wickets – Ravi Ashwin
350 wickets – Ravi Ashwin
400 wickets – Ravi Ashwin
450 wickets – Ravi Ashwin
500 wickets – Ravi Ashwin

Related posts

Mumbai Indians won the first WPL title, defeated Delhi Capitals in the finale.


Today BPL Match Prediction |Match Number 19|KLT vs BRSAL | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report

BL Choudhary

5 Players Who Have Won the Most T20I Matches, Rohit Sharma Makes History

Anil Kumar

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More