Kane Williamson Steps Down as New Zealand Captain
CricketCricket NewsInternational CricketNew Zealand

Kane Williamson Steps Down as New Zealand Captain and Declines Central Contract for 2024-25 Season

Kane Williamson one of New Zealand’s most importent cricketer. He has made a surprising decision following the team’s poor performance in the T20 World Cup 2024, where NZ team failed to qualify for the Super 8.

Kane Williamson rejected the offered by the new zealand cricket board for the 2024-25. and steps down as new zealand captain. this announcement not good for newzealand cricket and now dicussing who is the next captian?

Williamson backbone of the new zealand team. williamson have most valuable career – 350 International matches played. his leadership not get trophie’s but reach the finals in 2015, 2019 ODI ICC World Cup and 2021 ICC World Test Championship.

Read also this : Gautam Gambhir Set to Be Announced as Indian Head Coach by Month’s End

Williamson’s decide to not anymore want to central contract for international career. because this contract requires player available for national team.

Despite stepping down from the captaincy and rejecting the central contract, Williamson’s international career is far from over. The New Zealand Cricket Board has confirmed that he will continue to play for New Zealand, participating in the next eight Test matches under the ICC World Test Championship. and he will represent New Zealand as a batsman not a captain in the ICC Champions Trophy in Pakistan, scheduled for February-March next year.

Williamson’s decision to step down from leadership roles and reject the central contract signifies a new chapter in his career, focusing on his performance and longevity as an international cricketer. His contributions to New Zealand cricket remain significant, and his presence on the field will continue to inspire his teammates and fans alike.

Read Also: Today T20 world cup match prediction |South Africa vs Usa | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report

Related posts

Shikhar Dhawan to Wriddhiman Saha: 5 players who might never to return to the Team India again

Anil Kumar

Big Prediction on 2 Finalists of IPL 2023! The’new’ team will win this IPL 16


Ind vs Eng Second Test: Sarfaraz Khan & Saurabh Kumar In

Suhana Sumera

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More