Image default
Asia CupAsia cup 2023CricketCricket NewsIndiaIndian CricketInternational CricketPakistan

India’s Historic Triumph: Their Biggest Victory Over Pakistan

"India's Historic Triumph: Their Biggest Victory Over Pakistan"

It was indeed a perfect game for Team India! After experiencing heartbreak in two ‘reserve day’ games in the past, they bounced back strongly and delivered an outstanding performance today. Their dominance was evident right from the start.

The openers set the tone by playing aggressively and both reached half-centuries. Then, the batting powerhouse of India, the number 3 and 4 batsmen, played stellar innings, each scoring emphatic hundreds. This batting display left their much-famed Pakistani pace attack looking rather ordinary.

KL Rahul’s return to ODI cricket was nothing short of spectacular, as he made a significant impact. Meanwhile, Virat Kohli, the consistent run-machine, added yet another century to his illustrious career, making it his 47th in ODIs.

In the second innings, the Indian bowlers put on a surreal display of swing bowling. Jasprit Bumrah, returning after a break, showcased his class by troubling the Pakistani batsmen with his impeccable line and length. Mohammed Siraj, who has been ever consistent, complemented Bumrah effectively. They produced several unplayable deliveries, making it a tough day for the Pakistani batsmen.

However, the standout moment of the match came from Hardik Pandya, who delivered the ball of the match. His delivery was good enough to dismiss an in-form Babar Azam, highlighting India’s bowling prowess.

Overall, it was a fantastic performance by Team India, showcasing their batting and bowling prowess, and it was a well-deserved victory for them.

Here’s a summary of India’s innings in the match:

India Innings: 356-2 (50 Overs)


  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain) – Scored 56 runs from 49 balls with 4 fours and 1 six at a strike rate of 114.29. He was dismissed by Faheem Ashraf, caught by Shadab Khan.
  2. Shubman Gill – Scored 58 runs from 52 balls with 10 fours at a strike rate of 111.54. He was caught by Agha Salman off Shaheen Afridi’s bowling.
  3. Virat Kohli (not out) – Remained unbeaten with an impressive innings of 122 runs from 94 balls with 13 fours and 1 six at a strike rate of 129.79.
  4. KL Rahul (wicketkeeper, not out) – Also remained unbeaten, contributing 111 runs from 106 balls with 12 fours and 2 sixes at a strike rate of 104.72.

Extras: 9 runs (0 byes, 0 leg byes, 8 wides, 1 no-ball)

Total: India scored a total of 356 runs for the loss of 2 wickets in their allotted 50 overs.

The innings seems to have been quite successful for India, with notable performances from Virat Kohli and KL Rahul, who both remained not out with centuries to their names. This scorecard reflects a strong batting performance by the Indian cricket team in this particular match.

summary of Pakistan’s innings in the match:

Pakistan Innings: 128-8 (32 Overs)


  1. Fakhar Zaman – Scored 27 runs from 50 balls at a strike rate of 54.00. He was dismissed by Kuldeep Yadav.
  2. Imam-ul-Haq – Scored 9 runs from 18 balls at a strike rate of 50.00. He was caught by Shubman Gill off Jasprit Bumrah’s bowling.
  3. Babar Azam (Captain) – Scored 10 runs from 24 balls at a strike rate of 41.67. He was bowled out by Hardik Pandya.
  4. Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper) – Scored 2 runs from 5 balls. He was caught by KL Rahul off Shardul Thakur’s bowling.
  5. Agha Salman – Scored 23 runs from 32 balls at a strike rate of 71.88. He was dismissed leg before wicket (lbw) by Kuldeep Yadav.
  6. Iftikhar Ahmed – Scored 23 runs from 35 balls at a strike rate of 65.71. He was dismissed by Kuldeep Yadav, who took a catch off his own bowling.
  7. Shadab Khan – Scored 6 runs from 10 balls at a strike rate of 60.00. He was caught by Shardul Thakur off Kuldeep Yadav’s bowling.
  8. Faheem Ashraf – Scored 4 runs from 12 balls at a strike rate of 33.33. He was bowled out by Kuldeep Yadav.
  9. Shaheen Afridi (batting) – Remained unbeaten with 7 runs from 6 balls at a strike rate of 116.67.

Extras: 17 runs (3 leg byes, 14 wides, 0 byes, 0 no-balls)

Total: Pakistan scored a total of 128 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 32 overs.

The Pakistani innings appears to have struggled against the Indian bowling attack, with Kuldeep Yadav being the standout bowler, picking up five wickets. The required run rate for Pakistan to win the match would be steep, as they need 229 runs to win from their allotted overs.

Related posts

WPL 9th Match and Toss Prediction | MI W vs RCB W | Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report

BL Choudhary

IPL2024 8th Match : SRH vs MI Today Match Prediction – who will win today ipl match and Toss |Toss and Match Prediction| Pitch Report & weather Report |Match Info

BL Choudhary

WTC Points Table: Despite winning the Cape Town Test, Team India suffers a major setback, loses the number 1 position, this team tops

Anil Kumar

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More