Image default
Cricket NewsIndian Premier League (IPL)IPL 2024IPL TeamsMumbai Indians (MI)

Hardik Pandya Takes the Helm : Mumbai Indians Appoint New Captain for IPL 17th Season, Replacing Rohit Sharma

In a surprising move ahead of IPL 2024’s mini auction, Mumbai Indians have decided to replace Rohit Sharma with Hardik Pandya as the captain for the 17th season. This unexpected change has sparked speculation and anticipation among cricket enthusiasts.

Rohit Sharma’s leadership turned Mumbai Indians into a powerhouse in previous seasons, but IPL 2021 and 2022 saw a downturn. In 2021, they were ousted in the group stage, and 2022 witnessed their lowest finish. Despite a resurgence in IPL 2023, reaching the second qualifier, the surprising decision by Hitman to relinquish captaincy raises eyebrows, given his historic success with the team.

In a remarkable turn of events, Hardik Pandya showcased exceptional leadership skills as he captained Gujarat Titans in the last two IPL seasons. His captaincy led the team to the finals in both 2022 and 2023. Notably, Gujarat Titans emerged as the IPL champions in 2022 under his guidance but faced a close runner-up finish in 2023.

you can get best world cup match prediction

Impressed by his captaincy prowess, Mumbai Indians made a strategic move by including Hardik Pandya in their squad this year. Recognizing his potential, Mumbai Indians entrusted him with the captaincy, marking a significant chapter in Pandya’s cricketing journey. Fans are eager to witness his leadership and cricketing prowess unfold in the upcoming season.

Hardik Pandya Takes the Helm: Mumbai Indians Appoint New Captain for IPL 17th Season, Replacing Rohit Sharma"

Rohit Sharma as a captain in the IPL:

2013 – Champions
2014 – Playoffs
2015 – Champions
2016 – League stage
2017 – Champions
2018 – League stage
2019 – Champions
2020 – Champions
2021 – League stage
2022 – League stage
2023 – Playoff

Mumbai Indians Final winner List :

Won in 2013.

  • Won in 2015.
  • Won in 2017.
  • Won in 2019.
  • Won in 2020.

An all-time great leader Rohit Sharma but mumbai indians appoint new caption Hardik Pandya

and other type report, analysis & today cricket score from CricChamp Android App.

Related posts

R Ashwin created history by taking 9 wickets in Dharamshala Test

Anil Kumar

Afghanistan Qualifies for Super-8 of T20 World Cup 2024, New Zealand Eliminated

BL Choudhary

IPL 2023: Bangalore Secures Win Against Rajasthan Royals with Superb Performance


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More