2nd Test Match Prediction | IND vs SA | Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

In a crucial turn of events, the second Test match between India and South Africa is set to unfold at Newlands Stadium in Cape Town today at 1:30 pm. India, determined to redeem themselves after an embarrassing defeat in the first match, aims to level the series. The Proteas endured a setback in the initial encounter, succumbing to an innings defeat by 32 runs. The cricketing world awaits eagerly to witness the battle for redemption on the South African soil.

Team India faces a significant challenge in Cape Town as they strive to draw the series against South Africa. Having not won a single test match at this ground, history is against them with four defeats and two draws in six matches. The second innings provides a crucial opportunity for India to rewrite history and level the series, marking a potential historic moment in Cape Town.

the 43 Test matches between India and South Africa, Team India has won 15, South Africa has won 18, and 10 matches ended in a draw.

Match Info

2nd Test Match Prediction | IND vs SA | Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

Match: India vs South Africa, 2nd Test Match

Venue: Newlands , Cape Town

Date & Time: January 3 Wednesday , 1.30pm

Weather Report

Match Compare

Pitch Report

The upcoming second test match between India and South Africa at Newlands in Cape Town is anticipated to heavily favor fast bowlers. The pitch, known for its bounce, often becomes a playground for fast bowlers who can wreak havoc. This dominance by pace makes draw outcomes rare, as batsmen face a challenging task in accumulating runs on this formidable ground.

Toss and Match Compare



South Africa’s cricket team has achieved an impressive feat, winning the toss in eight consecutive matches. This remarkable streak highlights their consistent success in the crucial pre-match coin toss.

Probable 11

India -Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kuma.

South Africa -Temba Bavuma (captain), Dean Elgar, Keegan Pietersen, Tony De Jorzi, Aiden Markram, Kyle Warren, Marco Jensen, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Nandre Berger, Wiaan Mulder.

Read Also https://cricchamp.in/today-bbl-match-number-24-prediction-sys-vs-brh-toss-and-match-analysis-pitch-weather-reports-probable-11/

Leave a Comment