2nd ODI Match Prediction |SRI vs ZIM | Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

The second ODI between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe is scheduled for 8 January at R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo, starting at 2:30 pm. Unfortunately, the first match was canceled due to rain, and there’s a chance of rain affecting the second match as well. Cricket enthusiasts will be keeping a close eye on the weather conditions for this crucial encounter.

the first match, Charitha Asalanka’s outstanding century was overshadowed by rain, leading to the cancellation of the game. Tomorrow’s match promises intense competition as both teams aim for victory.

Zimbabwe, following recent defeats to Ireland in ODI and T-20, is determined to showcase improved cricket skills. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka, disappointed with their performance in the ODI World Cup 2023, seeks redemption after their 2-1 defeat to Zimbabwe in January 2022.

Sri Lanka will be led by wicketkeeper Kusal Mendis, while Zimbabwe places its captaincy hopes on Craig Erwin. The upcoming match holds significance for both teams in their pursuit of success.

Match Info

2nd ODI Match Prediction |SRI vs ZIM | Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

Match: Srilanka vs Zimbabwe, 2nd ODI Match

Venue: R. Premadasa International Stadium, Colombo

Date & Time: January 8, Monday 2.30pm

Weather Report

Match Compare

Pitch Report

Premadasa Stadium stands as one of Sri Lanka’s largest cricket grounds, featuring a generally slow pitch. Despite limited assistance for fast bowlers after the initial overs, the current rainy season in Colombo might bring an exception, offering movement and challenging conditions for batsmen early on in the match.

Toss and Match Prediction



Probable 11

Sri Lanka

Charith Asalanka, Kusal Mendis (captain), Pathum Nissanka, Sadira Samarawickrama, Dunith Velaleg, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasaranga, Avishka Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka, Dasun Shanaka, Mahesh Theekshana.


Ryan Burl, Craig Ervin (captain), Clive Madande, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Luke Jongwi, Sikandar Raza, Richard Ngarwa, Milton Shumba, Blessing Muzarabani, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Monunga.

Read Also https://cricchamp.in/today-bbl-match-prediction-match-number-30-syt-vs-prs-toss-and-match-analysis-pitch-weather-reports-probable-11/

Leave a Comment