1st Test Match Prediction NZ vs SA Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

the opening match of the two-match Test series between New Zealand and South Africa scheduled to commence on February 4th at Mount Maunganui, both teams are set to clash in a crucial encounter. This series holds significance as it is part of the World Test Championship, adding extra weight to the competition. Cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the outcomes as South Africa embarks on a tour of New Zealand, with the anticipation of witnessing thrilling cricket moments unfold.

The historical Test encounters between New Zealand and South Africa have seen a total of 47 matches. South Africa has dominated with 26 victories, while New Zealand has secured triumph in only 5 instances. Additionally, 16 matches concluded in draws, highlighting the competitive and varied nature of the cricket battles between these two nations over the years. As the upcoming Test series unfolds, fans will be eager to see if New Zealand can bridge the gap in historical statistics against a formidable South African side.

Match Info

1st Test Match Prediction NZ vs SA Team Prediction | Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

Match: South Africa vs Newzeland, 1st Test Match

Venue: Bay Oval,Mount, Maunganui

Date & Time: Sunday , February 4, 3.30am

Weather Report

Match Compare

Pitch Report

At Mount Maunganui, winning the toss provides both teams with the option to opt for bowling first. The initial stages of the match may witness assistance for fast bowlers due to favorable pitch conditions. However, as the game progresses, the pitch is expected to settle, offering favorable conditions for batting on the second and third days. Teams will strategically consider these factors when making crucial decisions, aiming to capitalize on the pitch dynamics for a competitive Test match.

Toss and Match Prediction



Team Squad

New zealand

Tim Southee (captain), Tom Blundell, Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra, Matt Henry, Kyle Jameson.

South Africa

Neil Brand (captain), Clyde Fortuin, Keegan Pietersen, David Bedingham, Raynard van Tonder, Zubair Hamza, Khaya Zondo, Shaun von Berg, Duane Ollivier, Dane Pyatt, Dane Patterson

Leave a Comment