1st ODI Match and Toss Prediction |SRI vs AFG| Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

Sri Lanka kicked off the series on a high note with a commanding ten-wicket victory over Afghanistan in the lone Test match. Now, attention turns to the upcoming three-match ODI series, with the first match set to commence today at 2:30 pm at Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Cricket enthusiasts eagerly await another thrilling contest between these two teams on the ODI stage.

In their encounters thus far in 50-over cricket, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan have squared off in 12 matches. Sri Lanka has dominated the rivalry, securing victory in seven of those matches, while Afghanistan has emerged victorious in four encounters. Additionally, one match concluded without a result. With such a track record, Sri Lanka enters today’s match with a definite advantage, poised to extend their winning streak against Afghanistan.

Match Info

1st ODI Match and Toss Prediction |SRI vs AFG| Toss and Match Analysis | Pitch & Weather Report | Probable 11

Match: Srilanka vs Afganistan 1st ODI

Venue: R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Date & Time: Feburary 9, 2.30pm

Weather Report

Match Compare

Pitch Report

Pallekele’s pitch is renowned for its spin-friendly conditions, offering ample turn and grip for spinners. With these characteristics, it’s anticipated to favor spin bowlers significantly, making it a challenging environment for batsmen to navigate. Additionally, dew is expected to become a major factor, particularly in the second innings of the game, potentially altering the dynamics of play and adding another layer of complexity for both teams to contend with.

Toss and Match Prediction



Probable 11

Sri Lanka Probable Playing XI: Kusal Mendis (captain and wicketkeeper), Avishka Fernando, Sadira Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Zenith Liyanage, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Mahish Theekshana, Akila Dhananjay, Dilshan Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera.

Afghanistan Probable Playing XI: Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ikram Alikhil, Hashmatullah Shahidi (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahmat Shah, Noor Ahmed, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Fazalhaq Farooqui.

Read Also https://cricchamp.in/1st-t20-match-and-toss-prediction-aus-vs-wi-toss-and-match-analysis-pitch-weather-report-probable-11/

Leave a Comment